For any administrative questions concerning the graduate application process, financial award opportunities, and/or other pre-enrollment matters, please contact the Graduate Studies Office.

Social Sciences Graduate Affairs Office

Michael McBride
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
mcbride@uci.edu
Social Science Tower 323

Jennifer Gerson
Graduate Affairs Director
(949) 824-4074
jennifer.gerson@uci.edu
Social Science Tower 323

Gianna Virgilio
Graduate Analyst
(949) 824-4224
gianna@uci.edu
Social Science Tower 323

Matt Arias
Graduate Assistant
(949) 824-5924
ariasm@uci.edu
Social Science Tower 323

 

Graduate Program Directors

For specific academic questions, please contact the following appropriate members of the Social Sciences faculty:

Anthropology

Valerie Olson (Enrolled Students)
Associate Professor of Anthropology
(949) 824-9737
olsonv@uci.edu
SBSG 3334

Damien Sojoyner (Admissions)
Associate Professor of Anthropology
(949) 824-0646
sojoyner@uci.edu
SBSG 3546

Cognitive Sciences

Joachim Vandekerckhove
Associate Professor of Cognitive Sciences
(949) 824-5958
joachim@uci.edu
SBSG 2324

Demographic and Social Analysis (DASA) - M.A. only

David Schaefer
Associate Professor of Sociology
(949) 824-6245
drschaef@uci.edu
SSPB 4253

Economics

Fabio Milani (Enrolled Students)
Associate Professor of Economics
(949) 824-4519
fmilani@uci.edu
SSPA 3145

John Duffy (Graduate Admissions)
Professor of Economics
(949) 824-8341
duffy@uci.edu
SSPB 3285

Institute of Mathematical Behavioral Sciences

Louis Narens
Professor of Cognitive Sciences
(949) 824-5360
lnarens@uci.edu
SSPA 2177

Logic and Philosophy of Science

JB Manchak (Graduate Admissions)
Associate Professor of Logic & Philosophy of Science
(949) 824-7374
jmanchak@uci.edu
SST 757

Jeremy Heis (Enrolled Students)
Associate Professor of Logic & Philosophy of Science
(949) 824-5442
jheis@uci.edu
SST 763

Medicine, Science and Technology Studies (MSTS) - M.A. only

Damien Sojoyner
Associate Professor of Anthropology
(949) 824-0646
sojoyner@uci.edu
SBSG 3546

Political Science

Mary McThomas (Graduate Admissions)
Associate Professor of Political Science
mary.mcthomas@uci.edu
SSPB 5285

Kevin Olson (Enrolled Students)
Professor of Political Science
(949) 824-8335
kevin.olson@uci.edu

Philosophy, Political Science and Economics - M.A. only

Cailin O'Connor
Associate Professor of Logic and Philosophy of Science
(949) 824-3954
cailino@uci.edu
SST 793

Sociology

Stanley Bailey
Professor of Sociology
(949) 824-6800
bailey@uci.edu
SSPA 4117

David Smith
Professor of Sociology
(949) 824-7292
dasmith@uci.edu
SSPB 5291

Graduate Student Directory

FAQ University of California, Irvine Interested in Graduate School? School of Social Sciences

 

© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766